Costa Rica

I’ve been ignoring this blog. However, my co-leader and I kept a blog for the parents of the kids we brought to Costa Rica for the month we were there doing community service work. You can see it here: http://cscostaricaa2012.goputney.com/

Costa Rica proved to be one of the toughest and most rewarding things I have done. The physical work was difficult, but not as challenging as coordinating things in Spanish and organizing high school students, as well as coordinating with another leader! I learned so much about myself (strengths, weaknesses, things I love and hate, things I want to improve), more so than I had in classes or working a conventional job.

I would suggest Putney Student Travels to everyone, so if you know someone who is interested in traveling (as a leader or as a student) send them in that direction!

Leave a Reply

